SOOS Scientific Steering Committee (SSC) and Data Management sub-Committee (DMSC) in China, 2018.

DMSC Membership Changes

The SOOS Data Management sub-Committee is delighted to welcome a new co-chair and two new members.

Petra ten Hoopen, from the British Antarctic Survey’s Polar Data Centre is the new co-chair, joining Joana Beja in leading SOOS’s data efforts. Petra brings a wealth of experience with biological data types to her new role, as well as three years as a member of the DMSC. Petra replaces our valued co-chair Steve Diggs, who will step down as co-chair but continue to represent CCHDO in our data committee.

We also welcome two new members – Matt Donnelly from the Southern Ocean Argo Regional Centre and Povl Abrahamsen from the British Antarctic Survey. Matt strengthens our ties to the Argo community and Povl, who is also a co-chair of the SOOS Amundsen Sea Regional Working Group, will strengthens the links between SOOS’s data and science working groups.

Copyright 2015 Southern Ocean Observing System. All rights reserved.